Search TXNP

< More Press Releases

Sunday, January 21, 2018

Share: facebooktwitterdigg

The 11th Annual Tommy Tune Award Nominees Are In!
Theatre Under the Stars

March, 2013

The 11th Annual Tommy Tune Award Nominees Are...

Congratulations to each of the 2013 Tommy Tune Awards nominees! Forty-five of Houston's high schools participated in the Tommy Tune Awards during the 2012-2013 school year, all of which produced fantastic musical productions. A team of 29 Houston-based theatre professionals made 163 nominations in 15 categories. Here are the nominees in the top four categories:

Best Leading Actor
Clear Springs High School: Mark Mendell (Lt. Frank Cioffi) Curtains
Episcopal High School: Mark Hauptfleisch (Horton) Seussical
G. W. Carver Magnet High School: Trey Morgan Lewis (Mister) The Color Purple
James E. Taylor High School: Camron Alexander (Horton) Seussical
Klein High School: Nathan Eggen (Baker) Into the Woods
Klein Oak High School: Ryne Nardecchia (Sweeney Todd) Sweeney Todd: School Edition
Pearland High School: Matt Flowers (Emile de Becque) South Pacific
Seven Lakes High School: Joseph Nicholson (Man in Chair) The Drowsy Chaperone
Stratford High School: Graham Baker (Bobby Child) Crazy for You

Best Leading Actress
Clear Springs High School: Libby Hart (Carmen Bernstein) Curtains
Cypress Woods High School: Bethany Eggleston (Millie Dillmount) Thoroughly Modern Millie
Episcopal High School: Jennifer Laporte (Gertrude) Seussical
G. W. Carver Magnet High School: Amber Scott (Celie) The Color Purple
Kerr High School: Melissa Ramos (Kate Monster) Avenue Q - School Edition
Kinkaid School: Madi Goeringer (Roxie Hart) Chicago
Klein Collins High School: Ashlyn Connor (Elle Woods) Legally Blonde
Klein Oak High School: Morgan Starr (Mrs. Lovett) Sweeney Todd: School Edition
Pearland High School: Allison Anderson (Nellie Forbush) South Pacific

Best Supporting Actor
Cypress Falls High School: Thomas Valdez (Snoopy) You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown
Episcopal High School: Henry Herbert (Cat in the Hat) Seussical
G. W. Carver Magnet High School: Alric Davis (Harpo) The Color Purple
High School for the Performing and Visual Arts: Wesley Whitson (Vernon Hines) The Pajama Game
Pasadena Memorial High School: Alexis Vargas (Cornelius Hackl) Hello Dolly!
Pearland High School: Nathan Agnew (Billis) South Pacific
Second Baptist School: Ethan Hackett (Chip) On the Town
St. John's School: Sam Burkett (Bill Calhoun) Kiss Me, Kate
Stratford High School: McGregor Dalton (Bela Zangler) Crazy for You

Best Supporting Actress
Episcopal High School: Hayley Talkington (Jojo) Seussical
Friendswood High School: Haley Holtje (Adelaide) Guys and Dolls
G. W. Carver Magnet High School: Delaney Williams (Shug) The Color Purple
Kinkaid School: Carrie Walker (Velma Kelly) Chicago
Klein Collins High School: Miriam Richard (Paulette) Legally Blonde
Klein Oak High School: Sarah Holevinski (Johanna) Sweeney Todd: School Edition
Pasadena Memorial High School: Jaclyn Hernandez (Irene Malloy) Hello Dolly!
St. Agnes Academy: Madeline Garvis (Paulette) Legally Blonde
Woodlands High School: Devin Cherry (Ado Annie) Oklahoma!

See a full list of the schools that were nominated this year by clicking here. The Tommy Tune Awards show will be held at the Hobby Center on April 16th. tickets will be available for purchase beginning on April 3. Read more about the Tommy Tune Awards.

Sponsors for the 2013 Tommy Tune Awards include The Brown Foundation, Inc. and ConocoPhillips.

Broadway Fans in a Social Media World

There is no doubt that the invention of social media has done tremendous things in the way of communication. This month we explore all the advantages Broadway fans have at the touch of a finger to reach their favorite musical theatre star or organization.

Click here to read all about it in our new and improved TUTS blog!


Your TXNP Weekly E-Newsletter is made possible by the generosity of:

FROST in many Texas cities

TXNP Professional Members Are Dedicated to Texas and Texans.

Aurora Grants & Consulting |Dawson Murray Teague Communications | ELITE Research | FOR THE PHILANTHROPIST | Graystone Consulting | J A Churchill Associates | John F. Lewis PC | McConnell & Jones LLC

Sign up for your personal TXNP E-Newsletter

at-t Meadows Foundation express news HOBLITZELLE FOUNDATION v greenly zachry foundation w b h b bank of america southwest airlines Sid W. Richardson Foundation forst