Search TXNP

< More Press Releases

Friday, January 19, 2018

Share: facebooktwitterdigg

Subervi, Stewart honored with 2011 Excellence in Diversity Award
Texas State University, San Marcos

July, 2011

SAN MARCOS – Federico Subervi and Sue Stewart have been honored with the 2011 Excellence in Diversity Award at Texas State University-San Marcos.


Subervi is a professor in the School of Journalism and Mass Communication. Stewart is an officer with the University Police. Both recipients will be recognized at the fall convocation.


The Excellence in Diversity Award is given annually to one faculty member and one staff member who provide exceptional commitment to diversity at Texas State by promoting the university’s diversity goals. 


A selection committee composed of faculty and staff reviewed the nominees for the awards. The recipients are presented with a letter from Texas State President Denise Trauth, a plaque and a check for $2,500. 


Your TXNP Weekly E-Newsletter is made possible by the generosity of:

FROST in many Texas cities

TXNP Professional Members Are Dedicated to Texas and Texans.

Aurora Grants & Consulting |Dawson Murray Teague Communications | ELITE Research | FOR THE PHILANTHROPIST | Graystone Consulting | J A Churchill Associates | John F. Lewis PC | McConnell & Jones LLC

Sign up for your personal TXNP E-Newsletter

at-t Meadows Foundation express news HOBLITZELLE FOUNDATION v greenly zachry foundation w b h b bank of america southwest airlines Sid W. Richardson Foundation forst