Search TXNP

< More Press Releases

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Share: facebooktwitterdigg

The Big Show 2010 Awards Announcement
Lawndale Art Center in Houston

August, 2010

Lawndale Art Center is pleased to announce The Big Show 2010 award winners.  The Big Show 2010 award winners selected by guest juror, Paul Middendorf, Co-Director galleryHOMELAND and EAST/WEST Project Berlin, were announced at the opening reception on July 9, 2010.  $3000 in cash awards were divided among four artists chosen by the juror.

Two $1,000 cash awards were awarded to:
Joseph Cohen & Kelly Moore

Two $500 cash awards were awarded to:

Emily Peacock & Catherine Winkler Rayroud

A total of 114 works by 85 artists were selected for the exhibition from 976 works submitted by 396 artists.  Artists selected for the exhibition include:

Julie Brook Alexander, Andréa Ancira, David Ancira, Joshua Bíenko, Daniel Esquivel Brandt, Aisen Caro Chacin, Douglas Cason, Andrew Chapa, James Ciosek, Joseph Cohen, Thedra Cullar-Ledford, Claire Cusack, Anthony Day, Justin Dunford, K. Eisenbeiss, Tonaiuh Esquivel, Xenia Fedorchenko, Orna Feinstein, Loli Fernandez-A, Carmen Flores, Jed Foronda, Bryan Forrester, Jeff Forster, Hayden Fosdick, Amanda Fulk, Jesus Galvan, Bryan Gardner, Haden Garrett, James Glassman, Raul Gonzalez, Geneva Gordon, Jasmyne Graybill, Emily Grenader, Jeanette Joy Harris, John Paul Hartman, Juan Pablo Hartman, Joel Hernandez, Chuck Ivy, Sandra A. Jacobs, Yeoye Kantu, Stuart Kimbrell, Loreta Kovacic, Marilyn Faulk Lanser, Joan Laughlin, Melanie Loew, Mark Masterson, Travis McCarra, Donna M. Meeks, Tami Merrick, Matt Messinger, Edgar Meza, Kelly Moore, Tobiah Mundt, Jim Nolan, Bexar Olivier, Mari Omori, Ellen Orseck, Emily Peacock, Donna Perkins, Sara Peters, Valerie Powell, Tara Rene Ratliff, Catherine Winkler Rayroud, Sue Reeves, Cintia Rico, Tim Robtoy, Allan Rodewald, John Runnels, Magid Salmi, Emily Sloan, Susan Stanton, Frances Carter Stephens, Christine Stevens, Lisa Paula Patrick Stewart, Kamila Szczesna, John Tapper, Sandy Tramel, Myke Venable, Donna Villarreal, Amy Weiks, William Witte, Martin Wnuk, Dave Wood, Sway Youngston, Zepeda.

For images from the exhibition, please visit Lawndale's Flickr page.


Your TXNP Weekly E-Newsletter is made possible by the generosity of:

FROST in many Texas cities

TXNP Professional Members Are Dedicated to Texas and Texans.

Aurora Grants & Consulting |Dawson Murray Teague Communications | ELITE Research | FOR THE PHILANTHROPIST | Graystone Consulting | J A Churchill Associates | John F. Lewis PC | McConnell & Jones LLC

Sign up for your personal TXNP E-Newsletter

at-t Meadows Foundation express news HOBLITZELLE FOUNDATION v greenly zachry foundation w b h b bank of america southwest airlines Sid W. Richardson Foundation forst